Region D

Includes TX, OK, NM, AZ, UT, CO and all of Canada and Latin America

Region D Director
Bruce Jones 
rbjones@mpsaz.org

The following states are included in Region D: Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Colorado and all of Canada and Latin America

New Mexico
New Mexico Science Teachers Association
www.nmsta.org/

Conference:
www.nmsta.org/conference/

State Department:
http://ped.state.nm.us/ped/MathandScience_Index.html

Science Standards:
http://www.ped.state.nm.us/MathScience/dl08/Standards/ScienceStandardsV2.pdf

Contact:
Lesley Galyas
Math and Science Director
300 Don Gaspar Avenue

Santa Fe, NM 87501

505-827-6555
lesley.galyas@state.nm.us


Texas
Texas Science Education Leadership Association
http://www.tselaonline.org/

Science Teachers Association of Texas
www.statweb.org

Conference:
www.statweb.org/CAST/presiderwanted.html

State Department of Education
www.tea.state.tx.us

Science Curriculum:
www.tea.state.tx.us/curriculum/science/

Contacts:

Irene Pickhardt
Statewide Coordinator of Science
irene.pickhardt@tea.state.tx.us
512.463.9581


Oklahoma
Oklahoma Science Teachers Association and Conference
www.oklahomascienceteachersassociation.org/

State Education Department and Science Standards 
www.sde.state.ok.us/home/defaultie.html

Oklahoma November Science News

Contact:
Jana Rowland, Science Director
Standards and Curriculum
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 522-3524
jana_rowland@sde.state.ok.us


Colorado
Colorado Association of Science Teachers
http://www.coloradocast.org//

CAST Science Conference
http://www.coloradocast.org/professionaldevelopment.php?page=overview /

Department of Education
http://www.cde.state.co.us/

Model Science Standards
http://www.cde.state.co.us/coloradoscience/Science_Standards_July_2007.pdf

Contact:


Arizona
Arizona Science Coordinators Association
Barry Roth wbroth@earthlink.net
520-225-4986

Arizona Science Teachers Association
www.azsta.org
Mary Lara, President mlara@fusd1.org

State Science Professional Development Specialist
Lacey Wieser, Department of Ed
Lacey.wieser@azed.gov

 


Utah
Utah Science Teachers Association
Contact
Larry Madden
Larry.madden@slc.k12.ut.us

 


Canada
Alberta Science Teachers Association
http://www.atasc.ab.ca/

British Columbia Science Teachers Association
http://www.bcscta.ca/

Quebec Science Teachers Association
http://www.apsq.org/

Saskatchewan Science and Mathematics Student Teachers Society
http://education.uregina.ca/mathed/SSMSTS/home.html

Science Teachers Association of Ontario
http://www.stao.org/