Region F

Includes CA, NV, HI, OR, WA, AK, ID, MT, WY and all other international members

Region F Director
Brian Kruse 
bkruse@astrosociety.org

The following states are in Region F: California, Nevada, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming and all other international members

Alaska
Alaska Science Teachers Association
http://www.aksta.org/

Cynthia Hill, President, hill_cynde@asdk12.org

Deborah Riddle, Math/Science Content Specialist

Alaska Department of Education
PO Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811
907-465-3758
Deborah.riddle@alaska.gov

California
California Science Teachers Association
http://www.cascience.org/

Laura Henriques, President laura.henriques@csulb.edu

Contacts
San Diego Science Educators Association
 
http://www.sdsea.org/Chuck Abel, President

Southern California Association of Science Specialists (scas2)
Dean Gilbert, dgilbert@ocde.us

Kathy DiRanna, K-12 Alliance/WestEd
kdirann@wested.org

Central Valley Science Project (CVSP)
California State University, Fresno
http://cvscienceproject.ning.com/Jerry Valadez, Director, jdvscience@yahoo.com

Maria Chiara Simani, Ph.D.
Executive Director, California Science Project
University of California Riverside
900 University Avenue
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Riverside, CA 92521
maria.simani@ucr.edu phone - (951) 827-3111
fax - (951) 827-4529
http://csmp.ucop.edu/csp

Karen Shores, California Department of Education
1430 N. Street, Suite 4309
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-319-0505
kshores@cde.ca.gov
stem@cde.ca.gov

Hawaii

Hawaii Science Teachers Association
 www.hasta.us/Hanno Adams, President, hastapresident@gmail.com

Colleen Murakami, Education Specialist

Hawaii Department of Education
475 22nd Avenue, Room 116
Honolulu, HI 96816
808-203-5510
colleen_murakami@notes.k12.hi.us

Idaho

Idaho Science Teachers Association http://www.idscienceteachers.org/
Earla G. Durfee, President earladurf@gmail.com

Idaho Dept of Education

Scott Smith, Science Coordinator, 650 West State, Boise, ID 83720-0027
208-908-9635 SSmith@sde.idaho.gov

Montana

Montana Science Teachers Association 
www.ivymerriot.com/montanascience/

Beth Thomas, President, beth_thomas@gfps.k12.mt.us

MSTA Science Conference
http://www.ivymerriot.com/montanascience/conferences.htm

Office of Public Instruction
http://opi.mt.gov/

ContactChris Dewald, 
Science Instructional Coordinator, 
Montana Office of Public Instruction,
PO Box 202501,
Helena, MT 59620-2501
(406) 444-3557

cdewald@mt.gov

http://opi.mt.gov/groups/scied/

Nevada

Nevada State Science Teachers Associationnvscience@aol.com

www.nvscience.org

David A. Miller, 
K-12 Science/Health Curriculum Coordinator,
Clark County School District,
Las Vegas, Nevada
 dmiller@interact.ccsd.net

Southern Nevada Math and Science Conference 
http://snvmath.org/conference/

Nevada Dept of Education

Andre DeLeon, Education Program Professional, 700 E Fifth St, Carson City, NV 89701

775-687-9184 adeleon@doe.nv.gov

Oregon

Oregon Science Teachers Association
http://www.oregonscience.org

Lori Lancaster, President, Lori_Lancaster@centennial.k12.or.us

Oregon Dept of Education

Rachel Aazzerah, Science Assessment Specialist,
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
503-947-5835  rachel.aazzerah@state.or.us

Washington

Washington Science Teachers Association 
http://wsta.net

Contact:
 Bob Sotak, Board Member 
bsotak@mac.com

Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Ellen Ebert, Teaching/Learning Science Director, PO Box 47200, Olympia, WA 98504

360-725-4962 ebert@k12.wa.us

Wyoming

Wyoming Science Teachers Association,
https://sites.google.com/site/wstausa/home

Tim Maze, President

WSTA Science Conference 
http://www.caspercollege.edu/events/mst/

http://edu.wyoming.gov/Default.aspx

Contact:
Jim Verley, Education Specialist,
Wyoming Department of Education,

2300 Capitol Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82002 

 
(307) 777-5506

Jim.Verley@wyo.gov