Region F

Includes CA, NV, HI, OR, WA, AK, ID, MT, WY and all other international members

Region F Director
Brian Kruse 
[email protected]

The following states are in Region F: California, Nevada, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming and all other international members

Alaska Science Teachers Association

Cynthia Hill, President, [email protected]

Deborah Riddle, Math/Science Content Specialist

Alaska Department of Education
PO Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811
[email protected]

California Science Teachers Association

Laura Henriques, President [email protected]

San Diego Science Educators Association Abel, President

Southern California Association of Science Specialists (scas2)
Dean Gilbert, [email protected]

Kathy DiRanna, K-12 Alliance/WestEd
[email protected]

Central Valley Science Project (CVSP)
California State University, Fresno Valadez, Director, [email protected]

Maria Chiara Simani, Ph.D.
Executive Director, California Science Project
University of California Riverside
900 University Avenue
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Riverside, CA 92521
[email protected] phone - (951) 827-3111
fax - (951) 827-4529

Karen Shores, California Department of Education
1430 N. Street, Suite 4309
Sacramento, CA 95814
[email protected]
[email protected]


Hawaii Science Teachers Association Adams, President, [email protected]

Colleen Murakami, Education Specialist

Hawaii Department of Education
475 22nd Avenue, Room 116
Honolulu, HI 96816
[email protected]


Idaho Science Teachers Association
Earla G. Durfee, President [email protected]

Idaho Dept of Education

Scott Smith, Science Coordinator, 650 West State, Boise, ID 83720-0027
208-908-9635 [email protected]


Montana Science Teachers Association

Beth Thomas, President, [email protected]

MSTA Science Conference

Office of Public Instruction

ContactChris Dewald, 
Science Instructional Coordinator, 
Montana Office of Public Instruction,
PO Box 202501,
Helena, MT 59620-2501
(406) 444-3557

[email protected]


Nevada State Science Teachers Association[email protected]

David A. Miller, 
K-12 Science/Health Curriculum Coordinator,
Clark County School District,
Las Vegas, Nevada
 [email protected]

Southern Nevada Math and Science Conference

Nevada Dept of Education

Andre DeLeon, Education Program Professional, 700 E Fifth St, Carson City, NV 89701

775-687-9184 [email protected]


Oregon Science Teachers Association

Lori Lancaster, President, [email protected]

Oregon Dept of Education

Rachel Aazzerah, Science Assessment Specialist,
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
503-947-5835  [email protected]


Washington Science Teachers Association

 Bob Sotak, Board Member 
[email protected]

Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Ellen Ebert, Teaching/Learning Science Director, PO Box 47200, Olympia, WA 98504

360-725-4962 [email protected]


Wyoming Science Teachers Association,

Tim Maze, President

WSTA Science Conference

Jim Verley, Education Specialist,
Wyoming Department of Education,

2300 Capitol Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82002 

(307) 777-5506

[email protected]